Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Priscilla Nelson

Priscilla Nelson

Professor and Department Head
303-384-2606
Brown Hall 239
pnelson@mines.edu

Faculty

Jürgen Brune

Jürgen Brune

Professor of Practice
303-273-3704
Brown Hall 222
jbrune@mines.edu

Kadri Dagdelen

Kadri Dagdelen

Professor
303-273-3711
Brown Hall 209
kdagdele@mines.edu

H. Sebnem Duzgun

H. Sebnem Duzgun

Professor and Fred Banfield Distinguished Endowed Chair
303-384-2357
Brown Hall 268
duzgun@mines.edu

John Grubb

John Grubb

Adjunct Professor
303-384-2057
Brown Hall 237
jgrubb@mymail.mines.edu

Wm. Mark Hart

Wm. Mark Hart

Professor of Practice
303-638-3050
Brown Hall 210
mhart@mines.edu

Raymond W. Henn

Raymond W. Henn

Adjunct Professor
303-273-3212
Brown Hall 254B
rhenn@rwhenn.com

Elizabeth Holley

Elizabeth Holley

Assistant Professor
303-273-3409
Brown Hall 216
eholley@mines.edu

Rennie Kaunda

Rennie Kaunda

Assistant Professor
303-273-3772
Brown Hall 221
rkaunda@mines.edu

Eunhye Kim

Eunhye Kim

Assistant Professor
303-273-3428
Brown Hall 214
ekim1@mines.edu

Mark Kuchta

Mark Kuchta

Associate Professor
303-273-3306
Brown Hall 212
mkuchta@mines.edu

Hugh Miller

Hugh Miller

Associate Professor
303-273-3558
Brown Hall 215
hbmiller@mines.edu

Masami Nakagawa

Masami Nakagawa

Associate Professor
303-384-2132
Brown Hall 211
mnakagaw@mines.edu

Priscilla Nelson

Priscilla Nelson

Professor and Department Head
303-384-2606
Brown Hall 239
pnelson@mines.edu

Ugur Ozbay

Ugur Ozbay

Professor
303-273-3710
Brown Hall 218
mozbay@mines.edu

Vilem Petr

Vilem Petr

Associate Research Professor
303-273-3222
Brown Hall 121B
vpetr@mines.edu

Jamal Rostami

Jamal Rostami

Associate Professor and Alacer Gold / Haddon Endowed Chair
303-273-3041
Brown Hall 217
rostami@mines.edu

Andrew Schissler

Andrew Schissler

Adjunct Professor
720-632-1878
Brown Hall 235
aschissl@mines.edu

Nicole Smith

Nicole Smith

Assistant Professor
303-273-3634
Brown Hall 213
nmsmith@mines.edu

Erik Spiller

Erik Spiller

Adjunct Professor
Hill Hall 354
espiller@mymail.mines.edu

William Wilson

William Wilson

Adjunct Professor
303-273-3597
Brown Hall 231
wrwilson@mines.edu

Karl Zipf

Karl Zipf

Research Professor
303-384-2371
Brown Hall 237
kzipf@mines.edu

Staff

Emilia Clayton

Research Support
303-273-3701
Brown Hall 239
eclayton@mines.edu

Ray Johnson

Research Associate
303-273-3080
rayjohns@mines.edu

Justine Robinson

Program Assistant
303-273-3768
Brown Hall 239
justinerobinson@mines.edu

Bruce Yoshioka

Lab Coordinator
303-273-3737
Brown Hall 121A
yoshioka@mines.edu

Earth Mechanics Institute

Brent Duncan

Manager, Earth Mechanics Institute
303-273-3123
duncan@mines.edu

Brian Asbury

Research Associate
303-273-3700
basbury@mines.edu

EMCIS

Katherine Harman

Part 48 Content Coordinator
303-384-2706
kjenning@mines.edu

Kirk McDaniel

Co-Director of EMCIS, Director of Program Development
303-384-2701
kmcdanie@mines.edu

Michelle Reiher

Health and Safety Program Manager
303-384-2703
mreiher@mines.edu

Korky Vault

EMCIS Part 48 Instructor
303-384-2700

Clinton Dattel

Edgar Mine Foreman
303-567-2911
cdattel@mines.edu

Matthew Schreiner

Edgar Mine Manager
303-567-2911
mschrein@mines.edu