Graduate Students

B

Josef Bourgeois

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

jbourge@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

Awais Butt

M.S., Underground Construction & Tunneling

ambutt@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Ahmadreza Hedayat

C

Danielle Campos Rocha

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

dcamposr@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

Carlos Efrain Contreras Inga

M.S., Mining Engineering

ccontreras@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Yamile Isabel Casabuenas Cabezas

M.S., Mining Engineering

casabuenascabezas@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Nicole Smith

Recep Cetin

M.S., Mining Engineering

rectin@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Rennie Kaunda

Erik Charrier

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

echarrie@mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

D

Doga Cagdas Demirkan

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

demirkan@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Sebnem Duzgun

Matthew Deutsch

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

mvdeutsch@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Kadri Dagdelen

F

Lukas Fahle

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

lukasfahle@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

G

Jean-Paul Genie

M.S., Underground Construction & Tunneling

jgenie@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Eunhye Kim

Gurbet Gurkan

M.S., Mining Engineering

ggurkan@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Priscilla Nelson

H

Joshua Holl

M.S., Mining Engineering

jholl@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Wei Hu

Ph.D., Underground Construction & Tunneling

huwei@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jamal Rostami

I

Kiyoto Imaizumi

M.S., Mining Engineering

kimaizumi@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jurgen Brune

Ergin Isleyen

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

isleyen@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Sebnem Duzgun

J

Aditya Juganda

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

ajuganda@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Jurgen Brune

K

Anuradha Khetwal

Ph.D., Underground Construction & Tunneling

akhetwal@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Jamal Rostami

L

Heather Lammers

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

hlammers@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

Xiangyu Li

Ph.D., Underground Construction & Tunneling

lixiangyu@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Eunhye Kim

Hui Lu

Ph.D., Underground Construction & Tunneling

huilu@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Eunhye Kim

M

Gerardo Martinez

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

gmartinez1@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Nicole Smith

Varun Maruvanchery

Ph.D., Underground Construction & Tunneling

varunmaruvanchery@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Eunhye Kim

John Meyer

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

johnmeyer@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Benjamin Miller

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

bhmiller@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

N

Marion Nicco

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

mnicco@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Benjamin Ntumba

M.E., Engineer of Mines

nmuyima@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Jurgen Brune

O

Solomon Owusu

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

sowusu@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Kadri Dagdelen

P

Oleksandr (Alex) Peretiatko

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

operetia@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Rennie Kaunda

R

Haijie Ren

M.S., Mining Engineering

ren@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Kadri Dagdelen

S

Natalia Soares Rodrigues

M.S., Mining Engineering

nsoaresrodrigues@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

T

Tala Tahernia

Ph.D., Underground Construction & Tunneling

talatahernia@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Eunhye Kim

Benjamin Teschner

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

bteschne@mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Muthu Vinayak Thyagarajan

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

muthuvthyagarajan@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Jamal Rostami

W

Fei Wang

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

feiwang@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Rennie Kaunda

Z

Lee Zamalloa

M.E., Engineer of Mines

lzamalloa@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller