Graduate Students

B

Josef Bourgeois

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

jbourge@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

C

Danielle Campos Rocha

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

dcamposr@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

Yamile Isabel Casasbuenas Cabezas

M.S., Mining Engineering

casasbuenascabezas@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Nicole Smith

Recep Cetin

M.S., Mining Engineering

rectin@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Rennie Kaunda

Carlos Efrain Contreras Inga

M.S., Mining Engineering

ccontreras@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

D

Jelson Delgado-Jimenez

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

delgadojimenez@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Doga Cagdas Demirkan

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

demirkan@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Sebnem Duzgun

Matthew Deutsch

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

mvdeutsch@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Kadri Dagdelen

F

Lukas Fahle

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

lukasfahle@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

H

Sewit Hagos

M.S., Mining Engineering

sewithagos@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Priscilla Nelson

Hamilton Honorato Pinheiro Junior

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

hamiltonhonoratopin@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jürgen Brune

I

Kiyoto Imaizumi

M.S., Mining Engineering

kimaizumi@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Jurgen Brune

Ergin Isleyen

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

isleyen@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Sebnem Duzgun

J

Aditya Juganda

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

ajuganda@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Jurgen Brune

K

Anuradha Khetwal

Ph.D., Underground Construction & Tunneling

akhetwal@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Jamal Rostami

L

Heather Lammers

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

hlammers@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

Xiangyu Li

Ph.D., Underground Construction & Tunneling

lixiangyu@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Eunhye Kim

Hui Lu

Ph.D., Underground Construction & Tunneling

huilu@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Eunhye Kim

M

Gerardo Martinez

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

gmartinez1@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Nicole Smith

Jaime Moraga

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

jmoraga@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Sebnum Duzgun

Varun Maruvanchery

Ph.D., Underground Construction & Tunneling

varunmaruvanchery@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Eunhye Kim

John Meyer

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

johnmeyer@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Benjamin Miller

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

bhmiller@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

O

Christian Ordonez

M.S., Mining Engineering

christianordonez@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Jürgen Brune

P

Cansu Perdeli

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

perdeli@mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Nicole Smith

Oleksandr (Alex) Peretiatko

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

operetia@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Rennie Kaunda

R

Haijie Ren

M.S., Mining Engineering

ren@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Kadri Dagdelen

S

Natalia Soares Rodrigues

M.S., Mining Engineering

nsoaresrodrigues@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

T

Tala Tahernia

Ph.D., Underground Construction & Tunneling

talatahernia@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Eunhye Kim

Benjamin Teschner

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

bteschne@mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Muthu Vinayak Thyagarajan

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

muthuvthyagarajan@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Jamal Rostami

W

Fei Wang

Ph.D., Mining Engineering

feiwang@mymail.mines.edu

Advisor: Dr. Rennie Kaunda

Z

Lee Zamalloa

M.E., Engineer of Mines

lzamalloa@mymail.mines.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Hugh Miller

In 2024, the year of our 150th anniversary, we will celebrate Colorado School of Mines’ past, present and possibilities. By celebrating and supporting the Campaign for MINES@150 you will help elevate Mines to be an accessible, top-of-mind and first-choice for students, faculty, staff, recruiters and other external partners. The Mining department’s goals for Mines@150 include upgrading facilities, scholarships, and continuing to build on student experiences both in the classroom and out in the field. When you give, you are ensuring Mines becomes even more distinctive and highly sought-after by future students, alumni, industry, and government partners over the next 150 years. We look forward to celebrating Mines’ sesquicentennial with you and recognizing the key role you play in making the MINES@150 vision a reality through your investments of time, talent and treasure. Give now