Mining Engineering Faculty & Staff

Department Head Assistant Professors Adjunct Professors Staff
Dr. Priscilla Nelson Dr. Elizabeth Holley Dr. John Grubb Mandi Myers
Professors Dr. Rennie Kaunda Dr. Wm. Mark Hart Emilia Clayton
Dr. Ugur Ozbay Dr. Eunhye Kim Dr. Ray Henn Bruce Yokiosha
Dr. Kadri Dagdelen Research Professors Dr. Andrew Schissler EMCIS
Associate Professors Dr. Jürgen Brune Dr. Erik Spiller Kirk McDaniel
Dr. Mark Kuchta Dr. Karl Zipf Bill Wilson Collin Smith
Dr. Hugh Miller Research Associate Professor Edgar Mine Truman Beran
Dr. Masami Nakagawa Dr. Vilem Petr Clinton Dattel Bob Ferriter
Dr. Jamal Rostami Research Associate/EMI Matthew Schriener Alex Robles
  Brian Asbury   Michelle Reiher

Faculty

Dr. Priscilla P. Nelson

Professor and Department Head

303.384.2606, Office: Brown 239

pnelson@mines.edu

Research

 

Brian Asbury

Research Associate and Manager of EMI

303.384.2606, Office: EMI

basbury@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Jürgen F. Brune

Research Professor

303.273.3704, Office: Brown 222

jbrune@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Kadri Dagdelen

Professor

303.273.3711, Office: Brown 209

kdagdele@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. John Grubb

Adjunct Professor

303.384.2057, Office: Brown 210

jgrubb@mymail.mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Wm. Mark Hart

Adjunct Professor

303.638.3050, Office: Brown 254B

whart@mines.edu

 

Dr. Ray Henn

Adjunct Professor

303.273.3212, Office: Brown 254B

rhenn@rwhenn.com

Research

 

Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Assistant Professor

303.273.3409, Office: Brown 216

eholley@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Rennie Kaunda

Assistant Professor

303.273.3772, Office: Brown 221

rkaunda@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Eunhye Kim

Assistant Professor

303.273.3428, Office: Brown 214

ekim1@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Mark Kuchta

Associate Professor

303.273.3306, Office: Brown 212

mkuchta@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Hugh Miller

Associate Professor

303.273.3558, Office: Brown 215

hbmiller@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Masami Nakagawa

Associate Professor

303.384.2132, Office: Brown 211

mnakagaw@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Ugur Ozbay

Professor

303.273.3710, Office Brown 218

mozbay@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Vilem Petr

Research Associate Professor

303.273.3222, Office: Brown 213

vpetr@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Jamal Rostami

Alacer Gold Chair

Associate Professor

303.273.3041, Office: Brown 217

rostami@mines.edu

 

Dr. Andrew Schissler

Adjunct Professor

720.632.1878, Office: Brown 235

aschissl@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Erik Spiller

Adjunct Professor

Office: Brown 254B

espiller@mymail.mines.edu

 

 

Bill Wilson

Adjunct Professor

303.273.3597, Office: Brown 231

wrwilson@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Karl Zipf

Research Professor

303.384.2371, Office: Brown 237

kzipf@mines.edu

Research

Staff

Mandi Myers

Program Assistant

303.273.3768, Office: Brown 239

mkmyers@mines.edu

 

Bruce Yokiosha

Lab Coordinator

303.273.3737, Office: Brown 121A

yoshioka@mines.edu

Emilia Clayton

Research Support

303.273.3701, Office: Brown 239

eclayton@mines.edu

EMCIS (formerly Mine Safety and Health Program)

 

Kirk McDaniel

Co-Director of EMCIS

303.278.0882

kmcdanie@mines.edu

 

Collin Smith

Co-Director of EMCIS

303.278.0882

cosmith@mines.edu

 

Truman Beran

EMCIS Assistant

303.279.0857

tberan@mines.edu

 

Robert (Bob) Ferriter

Senior Mine Safety Specialist

303.279.0857

rferrite@mines.edu

 

Alex Robles

Program Coordinator for Mine Rescue

303.278.0710

arobles@mines.edu

 

Michelle Reiher

Program Coordinator for Industrial Hygiene

303.278.0710

mreiher@mines.edu

Edgar Experimental Mine

 

Clinton Dattel

Edgar Mine Foreman

303.567.2911

cdattel@mines.edu

 

Matthew Schreiner

Edgar Mine Manager

303.567.2911

mschrein@mines.edu

   

© 2016 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Text Only | Mines.edu | rss

 
Last Updated: 07/27/2016 15:35:58