Mining Engineering Faculty & Staff

Department Head Assistant Professors Adjunct Professors Staff
Dr. Priscilla Nelson Dr. Elizabeth Holley Dr. John Grubb Mandi Myers
Professors Dr. Rennie Kaunda Bill Wilson Emilia Clayton
Dr. Ugur Ozbay Dr. Eunhye Kim Dr. Ray Henn Bruce Yoshioka
Dr. Kadri Dagdelen Dr. Nicole Smith Dr. Andrew Schissler EMCIS
Associate Professors Professors of Practice Dr. Erik Spiller Kirk McDaniel
Dr. Mark Kuchta Dr. Jürgen Brune   Collin Smith
Dr. Hugh Miller Dr. Wm. Mark Hart Edgar Mine Michelle Reiher
Dr. Masami Nakagawa Research Professor Clinton Dattel Bob Ferriter
Dr. Jamal Rostami Dr. Karl Zipf Matthew Schriener Lee Martinez
  Associate Research Professor EMI Clancy Harmon
  Dr. Vilem Petr Brent Duncan Korky Vault

Faculty

Dr. Priscilla P. Nelson

Professor and Department Head

303.384.2606, Office: Brown 239

pnelson@mines.edu

Research

 

Brian Asbury

Research Associate

303.273.3700 Office: EMI

basbury@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Jürgen F. Brune

Professor of Practice

303.273.3704, Office: Brown 222

jbrune@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Kadri Dagdelen

Professor

303.273.3711, Office: Brown 209

kdagdele@mines.edu

Research

Brent Duncan

Manager, EMI

303.273.3123, Office: EMI

duncan@mines.edu

 

Dr. John Grubb

Adjunct Professor

303.384.2057, Office: Brown 237

jgrubb@mymail.mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Wm. Mark Hart

Professor of Practice

303.638.3050, Office: Brown 210

mhart@mines.edu

 

Dr. Ray Henn

Adjunct Professor

303.273.3212, Office: Brown 254B

rhenn@rwhenn.com

Research

 

Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Assistant Professor

303.273.3409, Office: Brown 216

eholley@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Rennie Kaunda

Assistant Professor

303.273.3772, Office: Brown 221

rkaunda@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Eunhye Kim

Assistant Professor

303.273.3428, Office: Brown 214

ekim1@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Mark Kuchta

Associate Professor

303.273.3306, Office: Brown 212

mkuchta@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Hugh Miller

Associate Professor

303.273.3558, Office: Brown 215

hbmiller@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Masami Nakagawa

Associate Professor

303.384.2132, Office: Brown 211

mnakagaw@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Ugur Ozbay

Professor

303.273.3710, Office Brown 218

mozbay@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Vilem Petr

Associate Research Professor

303.273.3222, Office: Brown 121B

vpetr@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Jamal Rostami

Alacer Gold/ Hadden Endowed Chair

Associate Professor

303.273.3041, Office: Brown 217

rostami@mines.edu

 

Dr. Andrew Schissler

Adjunct Professor

720.632.1878, Office: Brown 235

aschissl@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Nicole Smith

Assistant Professor

303.273.3634, Office: Brown 213

nmsmith@mines.edu

Research

 

 

Dr. Erik Spiller

Adjunct Professor

Office: Brown 254B

espiller@mymail.mines.edu

 

 

Bill Wilson

Adjunct Professor

303.273.3597, Office: Brown 231

wrwilson@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Karl Zipf

Research Professor

303.384.2371, Office: Brown 237

kzipf@mines.edu

Research

Staff

Mandi Myers

Program Assistant

303.273.3768, Office: Brown 239

mkmyers@mines.edu

 

Bruce Yoshioka

Lab Coordinator

303.273.3737, Office: Brown 121A

yoshioka@mines.edu

Emilia Clayton

Research Support

303.273.3701, Office: Brown 239

eclayton@mines.edu

EMCIS (formerly Mine Safety and Health Program)

Kirk McDaniel

Co-Director of EMCIS

303.273.2701

kmcdanie@mines.edu

Collin Smith

Co-Director of EMCIS

303.273.2702

cosmith@mines.edu

Robert (Bob) Ferriter

Senior Mine Safety Specialist

303.273.2708

rferrite@mines.edu

 

Michelle Reiher

Program Coordinator for Industrial Hygiene

303.273.2703

mreiher@mines.edu

 

Lee Martinez

Emergency Management Coordinator

303.273.2704

 

 

Clancy Harmon

Mine Rescue Coordinator

303.273.2705

charmon@mines.edu

 

Korky Vault

Training Contractor

303.273.2700

 

Edgar Experimental Mine

 

Clinton Dattel

Edgar Mine Foreman

303.567.2911

cdattel@mines.edu

 

Matthew Schreiner

Edgar Mine Manager

303.567.2911

mschrein@mines.edu

   

© 2017 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Text Only | Mines.edu | rss

 
Last Updated: 07/14/2017 14:42:14