Mining Engineering Faculty & Staff

Department Head Assistant Professors Adjunct Professors Staff
Dr. Priscilla Nelson Dr. Elizabeth Holley Dr. John Grubb Justine Robinson
Professors Dr. Rennie Kaunda Bill Wilson Emilia Clayton
Dr. Kadri Dagdelen Dr. Eunhye Kim Dr. Ray Henn Bruce Yoshioka
Dr. H. Sebnem Duzgun Dr. Nicole Smith Dr. Andrew Schissler EMCIS
Dr. Ugur Ozbay Professors of Practice Erik Spiller Kirk McDaniel
Associate Professors Dr. Jürgen Brune Edgar Mine Collin Smith
Dr. Mark Kuchta Dr. Wm. Mark Hart Clinton Dattel Michelle Reiher
Dr. Hugh Miller Research Professor Matthew Schriener Katherine Jennings
Dr. Masami Nakagawa Dr. Karl Zipf EMI Korky Vault
Dr. Jamal Rostami Associate Research Professor Brent Duncan Clancy Harmon
  Dr. Vilem Petr Brian Asbury  
       

Faculty

Dr. Priscilla Nelson

Dr. Priscilla P. Nelson

Professor and Department Head

303.384.2606, Office: Brown 239

pnelson@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Jurgen Brune

Dr. Jürgen F. Brune

Professor of Practice

303.273.3704, Office: Brown 222

jbrune@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Kadri Dagdelen

Dr. Kadri Dagdelen

Professor

303.273.3711, Office: Brown 209

kdagdele@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. H. Sebnem Duzgun

Fred Banfield Distinguished Endowed Chair

Professor

303.384.2357, Office: Brown 268

duzgun@mines.edu

Dr. John Grubb

Dr. John Grubb

Adjunct Professor

303.384.2057, Office: Brown 237

jgrubb@mymail.mines.edu

Research

Dr. Mark Hart

Dr. Wm. Mark Hart

Professor of Practice

303.638.3050, Office: Brown 210

mhart@mines.edu

Dr. Ray Henn

Dr. Ray Henn

Adjunct Professor

303.273.3212, Office: Brown 254B

rhenn@rwhenn.com

Research

Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Assistant Professor

303.273.3409, Office: Brown 216

eholley@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Rennie Kaunda

Dr. Rennie Kaunda

Assistant Professor

303.273.3772, Office: Brown 221

rkaunda@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Eunhye Kim

Dr. Eunhye Kim

Assistant Professor

303.273.3428, Office: Brown 214

ekim1@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Mark Kuchta

Dr. Mark Kuchta

Associate Professor

303.273.3306, Office: Brown 212

mkuchta@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Hugh Miller

Dr. Hugh Miller

Associate Professor

303.273.3558, Office: Brown 215

hbmiller@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Masami Nakagawa

Dr. Masami Nakagawa

Associate Professor

303.384.2132, Office: Brown 211

mnakagaw@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Ugur Ozbay

Dr. Ugur Ozbay

Professor

303.273.3710, Office Brown 218

mozbay@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Vilem Petr

Dr. Vilem Petr

Associate Research Professor

303.273.3222, Office: Brown 121B

vpetr@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Jamal Rostami

Dr. Jamal Rostami

Alacer Gold/ Hadden Endowed Chair

Associate Professor

303.273.3041, Office: Brown 217

rostami@mines.edu

Dr. Andrew Schissler

Dr. Andrew Schissler

Adjunct Professor

720.632.1878, Office: Brown 235

aschissl@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Nicole Smith

 

Dr. Nicole Smith

Assistant Professor

303.273.3634, Office: Brown 213

nmsmith@mines.edu

Research

 

Dr. Erik Spiller

 

Erik Spiller

Adjunct Professor

Office: Hill Hall 354

espiller@mymail.mines.edu

 

Bill Wilson

Bill Wilson

Adjunct Professor

303.273.3597, Office: Brown 231

wrwilson@mines.edu

Research

Dr. Karl Zipf

Dr. Karl Zipf

Research Professor

303.384.2371, Office: Brown 237

kzipf@mines.edu

Research

Staff

Justine Robinson

Program Assistant

303.273.3768, Office: Brown 239

justinerobinson@mines.edu

Bruce Yoshioka

Bruce Yoshioka

Lab Coordinator

303.273.3737, Office: Brown 121A

yoshioka@mines.edu

Emilia Clayton

Emilia Clayton

Research Support

303.273.3701, Office: Brown 239

eclayton@mines.edu

EMI (Earth Mechanics Institute)

Brent Duncan

Brent Duncan

Manager, EMI

303.273.3123, Office: EMI

duncan@mines.edu

Brian Asbury

Brian Asbury

Research Associate

303.273.3700, Office: EMI

basbury@mines.edu

Research

 

EMCIS (formerly Mine Safety and Health Program)

Kirk McDaniel

Kirk McDaniel

Co-Director of EMCIS

303.384.2701

kmcdanie@mines.edu

Collin Smith

Collin Smith

Co-Director of EMCIS

303.384.2702

cosmith@mines.edu

Katherine Jennings

Katherine Jennings

303.384.2706

kjennings@mines.edu

Clancy Harmon

Clancy Harmon

Mine Rescue Coordinator

303.384.2705

charmon@mines.edu

Korky Vault

Korky Vault

Training Contractor

303.384.2700

 

Edgar Experimental Mine

Clinton Dattel

 

Clinton Dattel

Edgar Mine Foreman

303.567.2911

cdattel@mines.edu

Matthew Schreiner

 

Matthew Schreiner

Edgar Mine Manager

303.567.2911

mschrein@mines.edu

© 2017 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Text Only | Mines.edu | rss

 
Last Updated: 09/21/2017 11:16:33